5 peeps 1 guitar

My Friend and I started talking about his thoughts on cover version or cover song. He said “why do covers?” he added “it’s like reinventing the wheel”. Well there is maybe some merit to it but frankly, I respectfully disagree. And here is a perfect example why.

This isn’t breaking news, I am sure many of you have seen it already. I wouldn’t say this is reinventing the wheel rather making a more efficient and creative version of the wheel.

Personally I think this idiomatic metaphor isn’t appropriate for it.

Leave a Reply

